Little Things


     I think I’m getting my mojo back.  I’m inspired to write more and more.  Time does heal along with knowing that Michelle is in a better place.  I do believe that. 

     My husband just brought me a cup of coffee.  Rudy knows I usually write in the mornings after he leaves for work.  I don’t know how he knew I was getting ready to write now.  It’s something I usually do for him in the mornings to help him get up for work and now he’s brought me a cup of deliciousness that I didn’t even know I needed until it was in my hands.  A small thing, I know but that’s what love is to me.

     We’re going to have the next five days together, celebrating family and the gifts that God has given us and that’s no small thing.  I’m feeling better this week than last and I don’t feel like a trip to the hospital is imminent, and that’s no small thing.  My heart feels full of love and gratitude for the many gifts I’ve been given including the gift of more life to live and believe me, that’s no small thing either.

     We’re living in uncertain times these days, isn’t there a quote that says “May you live in interesting times?”  We certainly are and through it all I can’t help but feel we’re going to be ok come what may.  Challenges ahead, for certain but I have faith in my Lord, and in my small corner of the world.

     I’m seeing the surgeon on the 13th.  This one scares me, but I’m praying for peace of mind, comfort, and the wisdom of the surgeon, that should cover me.

     My daughter Heather is graduating from nursing college soon, with her second bachelors degree.  I’m so proud of her.  Tommy is back in college and working  along with Joey.  Sarah is also in college and working.  Little Rudy is taking a tech class and working really hard to support his family.  I don’t take credit for the success of our children instead I’m humbly grateful for it.

4 thoughts on “Little Things

  1. What a great picture! And how sweet that he thought to do that for you. 🙂

    I know I am a better mother and person because of my friend Pat ..also was my mentor and I really learned from her and grew closer to God because of her and I know God put us in each other’s lives. So many good things happened because of her. (This is a different friend – other than my closest one that just died. I was very close to Pat too, in different ways. I do take credit for the good things in my children, but thank God for the ability to learn and teach and for the tools and people he has placed in my life to show me how. “Every good and perfect gift comes from above, from our Father of heavenly lights” Not verbatim quote but from James I believe. 🙂

    belated Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. I am late getting a post up. Sore today, but am now going to try to trim the bushes and get the Christmas lights up.

  2. It’s a good thing to have friends that influence us to be more than we are. One of God’s many gifts to us. You left a comment that said I was a gifted writer, and I’ve been walking on a cloud ever since. Many mant thanks to you.

Leave a Reply

