Way out of my Comfort Zone


     I still can’t believe I did it.  I won’t say I jumped out of a perfectly good airplane.  There was a considerable amount of duct tape in the interior.  I believe I saw some baling wire as well, and when I watched the pilot strap on a parachute it made jumping out the most prudent choice.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to go through with it at all.

     Skydiving was without a doubt the craziest thing I’ve done.  So many people said I wouldn’t go through with it and I felt like I had something to prove.  Something to prove to myself.  I’m not just a patient and I will not be defined as one.  Every year I come back from Texas having learned more and more about myself and I’m still mulling over the lessons learned this year, will post more on that later.

Leave a comment