Superstitions


     I’ve gotten superstitious about getting my port flushed.  I’m supposed to have it flushed every 30 days when it has not been accessed.  Just about every time I get it flushed though, I’m usually back in the hospital within days, making the flush completely unnecessary.  Hence the superstition.

     I couldn’t put it off any longer, I had to get is flushed 10 days ago.  I haven’t had to go in the hospital since and more importantly, I’m actually feeling pretty darn good.  Maybe I broke the spell.  It’s been two months since I had to be admitted, and belive it or not that’s a record for me.  In the last 2 years I haven’t been able to go a month without being a patient, and even if I did skip a month I would make up for it by being admitted twice in the next month.

     I’m feeling pretty good, relatively speaking.  Thanks to everyone for their good wishes

Leave a Reply

