Home Again


It doesn’t seem to matter what I do, I’m tired of my life feeling like it’s beyond my control and in someone else’s hands. For the second time in less than a month I found myself in ICU sicker than I’ve ever been.

Just how does someone keep going into DKA with blood sugars of under 200? I don’t feel like we’re any closer to an answer and doctors are ruduced to guessing. This is not a method that’s going to work for me long term. Before I went to Texas I was at 139 lbs and as of Monday I’m at 118. My husband is freaking out because he says he’s watching me waste away and I look like I’m dying. I didn’t know what to tell him, but if I don’t get this turned around that is exactly what’s going to happen to me

Leave a Reply

